University of Brighton
The University of Brighton is a thriving, multi-campus university on the south coast of England. We have more than 21,000 students and 2,800 staff studying and working at our five campuses in Brighton, Eastbourne and Hastings.

Subjects taught here range from medicine to engineering, psychology to illustration, sport science to English literature.

Students are at the heart of all that we do and take an active role in their learning experience. They leave us ready to make a difference to the world.

The University mission ‘is to realise potential and to shape futures through high-quality practice based learning, teaching, research, and enterprise through core values of inclusivity, sustainability and partnership’.

The national REACT project call for the Collaborative Development Programme offered us an opportunity to join a national community of practice, and develop our understanding of ‘hard to reach’ student groups so that we could better meet the needs of students within our institutional context.

For more information, contact Catherine McConnell - Senior Lecturer in Learning Development

Interdepartmental Partnership

Find Out More

Peer Assisted Learning

Find Out More

Student-Led Projects Through Work Placements

Find out more